Attention: will be going down tonight, 6/27/18 at 7:00pm CST for maintenance.

  • Continuing Education

  • Maintenance of Certification© (MOC)

    The American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS) requires that diplomates of all specialties complete four components designated as the MAINTENANCE OF CERTIFICATION© (MOC) when the diplomate undergoes board certification.

    For American Board of Preventive Medicine (ABPM) diplomates with ten-year, time-limited certificates (those initially certified in 1998 or later) completion of the MOC program is required to maintain a valid certificate. ABPM’s maintenance of certification program is in compliance with the ABMS Maintenance of Certification© requirements.

    The ABPM MOC Program includes the following four components:
    Part 1: Professional Standing
    Part 2: Lifelong Learning and Self-Assessment (LLSA)
    Part 3: Assessment of Cognitive Expertise
    Part 4: Assessment of Practice Performance 

    Learn more about:
    ACOEM’s Role in the MOC program
    ACOEM’s Part 4 Booklet